Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Christopher tutors in Alexandria, VA

Christopher M.

Private tutor in Alexandria, VA


M.A. in Philosophy, University of Wisconsin B.A. in Philosophy, University of Michigan


Philosophy is all about critical thinking and argumentation. If you need help writing persuasive essays, studying for standardized tests that employ logic, or simply learning how to analyze ideas more effectively, then I can help! I am a college teacher and have created four courses in Philosophy over the last five years. I have lectured at two different institutions and taught over 400 students, receiving consistently high evaluations. Courses I have taught include: Introduction to Philosophy, Introduction to Ethics, Asian Religions, Introduction to Logic, and an honors component of Intro to Philosophy. My own professional areas of competence include political philosophy (political theory), ethics, logic, Eastern religions, metaphysics, and epistemology. I have published papers in the areas of political philosophy and ethics, including a Master’s thesis. You can find more information about my background and works I’ve produced at I received a composite score in the 98th percentile on the GRE, including 168 for the verbal and a 5.5 on the analytic section. I have graded hundreds of argumentative college essays, including providing feedback, and can help you learn how to not only write persuasively, but logically as well. Philosophy students tend to score highly on the GREs and LSATs, so if you need help with test prep, essay writing, or learning how to break complex ideas down for analysis, then contact me.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends in the morning

Can Meet

Up to 1 hour away at my regular hourly rate, Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge


I love to experiment with new cuisine, especially French, Bohemian, Japanese, and Moroccan. Most of my free time is spent cooking, baking, and brewing up things in the kitchen.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!